Recognition & Awards

BOMA International celebrates excellence in the commercial real estate industry in all forms. From the BOMA 360 designation and TOBY Awards recognition for property teams to the BOMA Fellows program for individual exemplary contributions, the awards and recognition offered by BOMA International honor the best of the best in the industry.

BOMA 360 Performance Program »

BOMA 360 is a commercial real estate designation developed by the Building Owners and Managers Association (BOMA) International that recognizes all-around excellence in building operations and management. The program benchmarks building performance in six key areas: operations and management; security and safety; training and education; energy; environment and sustainability; and tenant relations. Since the program’s inception in 2009, more than 2,900 BOMA 360 designations have been awarded.

The Outstanding Building of the Year (TOBY) »

The Outstanding Building of the Year (TOBY®) Awards is the most prestigious and comprehensive program of its kind in the commercial real estate industry recognizing quality in commercial buildings and rewarding excellence in building management. During the competition, all facets of a building's operations are thoroughly evaluated. Buildings are judged on everything from community involvement, tenant relations and site management to environmental and "green" policies and procedures. The competition consists of three levels and begins at the BOMA local association level. Winning entries advance from there to the regional level and, finally, regional winners advance to the BOMA International level. The TOBY Awards program and banquet are proudly sponsored by Home Depot Pro.

BOMA BEST Certification Program »

BOMA BEST It is a unique program designed by industry for industry; it provides owners and managers with a consistent framework for assessing the environmental performance and management of existing buildings of all sizes. BOMA BEST is not only a building certification, but a set of tools that pave the way for continuous building improvement. Learn more today and get started on your journey with BOMA BEST!

BOMA Fellows »

The BOMA Fellows program recognizes and honors BOMA International members for exemplary and sustained contributions to the industry, their profession, the community and BOMA at all levels, and is a call to continued leadership and service. Fellows candidates must be BOMA International members for a minimum of ten (10) years, and must be able to demonstrate achievements in education, industry and business experience, BOMA leadership activities, honors and awards, and community service worthy of BOMA recognition.

BOMA International Rising Stars »

BOMA International Rising Stars is not a formal awards program. However, each year, we solicit nominations from BOMA members (self-nominations are not permitted) for those emerging professionals who are movers and shakers in commercial real estate. Four Rising Stars are selected each year.