Building  Owners  and  Managers  Association  International

Building Owners and Managers Association International

The Outstanding Building of the Year (TOBY)

2015 TOBY® Awards

BOMA International's 2015 TOBY Cycle is now closed. The 2016 TOBY Cycle will begin in August, date TBD.

BOMA International 

NOTE: Competitions begin at the local level, so please contact your
Local BOMA Association for their schedule and requirements.


2015 regional TOBY® Winners

The Outstanding Building of the Year® (TOBY) Awards honor the best of the best in commercial buildings.  BOMA International is pleased to congratulate the 2015 Regional TOBY® Award winners.  During the TOBY® Award Reception and Banquet at the 2015 Every Building Conference & Expo in Los Angeles, CA, 81 regional winners will be recognized and compete in 15 categories for the highest honor. The first ever award will be given in the Retail category, BOMA' s newest award category.  Congratulations to all the Regional level TOBY winners.
Good news for TOBY Regional winners applying for BOMA 360: The BOMA 360 Council voted in June 2010 to change the BOMA 360 program criteria to recognize all TOBY winners at the regional level, beginning with the 2010 winners, as having achieved the minimum required points in as many as four of the six sections of the BOMA 360 application. They also approved a $300 discount off the BOMA 360 application fees for all regional TOBY winners, beginning with the 2010 winners, (based on new fee schedule in effect 7/1/2010). Read further details and requirements.

 Local Competitions


The awards competitions begin at the local level. Local competitions are not conducted online and may already be underway. Please check with your BOMA local association for details.


Download the 2016 TOBY Requirements.pdf

2015 Local Program Materials